Social Media

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Do Chakras and Auras Coexist?

Chakra and Aura Coexist

Most people believe in either auras or chakra, but not in both. Some assume that both these concepts are the same thing but that’s not the case. Chakras and auras are actually different but interconnected concepts and they do coexist within the body. If both are in good harmony and balance, you are mentally, spiritually, and physically healthy. If you understand how your chakra and auras work, you can keep them healthy.

Where Do They Exist?

Auras and chakras exist in different places. Chakras are within our body while the aura is projected outwards and surrounds our body. That’s one of the reasons why some people are able to see aura but can only sense chakra and not see them. It’s also possible to capture the image of the aura with specialized cameras and video equipment.

What is Their Form? 

Chakra and auras have different forms. An aura is essentially a field of energy that surrounds your body. It has several colors and hues, of which some are vivid and clear and others are murky or faint. Chakras, on the other hand, are gateways and most experts assume they’re circular. They’re also made of energy and are located at specific points of your body.

What is Their Purpose? 

Chakra and auras are interconnected but they’re quite different. Aura is the energy naturally generated by your body and mind. You use this energy for everything from thinking to walking. The aura is the residual energy that’s not used or circulated through your body and leaks out. It’s a great indicator of your general health and well-being and a perceptive person can look at your aura and determine if you’re healthy or need spiritual and mental healing.

Chakra, as mentioned before, are gateways so they direct and circulate energy throughout the body. The chakras are perfectly aligned and balanced if you suffer from any illness or mental disruption, these can become misaligned. That affects the flow of energy through your body.

Aura Colors

Both chakra and auras have distinctive colors but auras are usually identified by their colors while chakras are identified by their location in the body. The aura colors are:

  • Ultra Violet
  • Indigo
  • Blue
  • Green
  • Yellow
  • Orange
  • Red

Chakra Names and Colors

Chakras have different names and colors that relate to aura colors. Every chakra gate controls energy supply to one portion of the body and that helps experts identify which chakra is disrupted. Here’s a brief introduction to them.

  • Muladhara – Root chakra, which is red.
  • Svadhisthana – Sacral chakra, which is orange.
  • Manipura – Solar plexus chakra, which is yellow.
  • Anahata – Heart chakra, which is green.
  • Vishuddha – Throat chakra, which is blue.
  • Anja – Third eye chakra, which is blue.
  • Sahaswara – Crown chakra, which is violet.

Once you understand chakra and auras, you’ll be able to identify if there’s a difference between them and take steps to heal.