Social Media

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed

Guide to Chakra Energy Healing

Chakra Energy Healing

This article is written according to metaphysical thought.

Although there are believed to be hundreds of Chakras and auras, when it comes to aura chakra healing, there are 7 main chakras that are addressed specifically. When learning how to read your aura, spiritual people learn that chakras start at the base of your spinal cord, at the Root Chakra, where the coccyx is located. From there, it’s thought that the chakras travel up along your spinal cord to the top of your head. The seven chakras used in this spiritual practice are:

  • Crown Chakra
  • Third Eye Chakra
  • Throat Chakra
  • Heart Chakra
  • Solar Plexus Chakra
  • Sacral Chakra
  • Root Chakra

Chakra Healing Techniques

The primary objective of any spiritual practice, specifically Indian Buddhism, Advaita Vedanta, Taoism, to Zen Buddhism and others like Sufi mysticism, is to reach a point of perfect balance between health, earth, body, spirit, grounding, and universality. Here are some effective chakra energy healing techniques:

The Chakra Meditation Technique

This technique needs to be approached from two different directions:

  • Focusing on the cause level – Only when the level of the cause is addressed, will feelings of upset and distress be eliminated. This is why chakra meditation should include types of meditation that assist in bringing your mind and body to a state of total awareness.
  • Focusing on the effect level – This involves variations of Chakra meditation utilized to ease the impacts or feelings of being separated or isolated to make you feel complete and whole again. White Light Chakra Meditation, Inner Vision Meditation, and The Wellbeing Boat are the different types of meditation techniques

If you are just embarking on Chakra Meditation, you may need some guidance to set you on the right track. Guided meditations are a great place to start, and allow you to hone in your focus while simply following along to the voice on a recording.


This is a very powerful tool that is commonly used in chakra energy healing. These positive statements are used to heal and strengthen various parts of our energetic being. When working with these affirmations, you can focus on different aspects in succession.

Color Vibration Therapy

Every color has a certain vibration associated with it. The result of being exposed to these vibrations, while varied, could cause a shift in our emotional-energetic state. When we expose our body to various colors in our homes, in the clothes we wear and food we eat, it helps us rebalance our chakras.

The Power of Music

Every chakra in our body responds to a different chakra sound healing frequency. Some of the commonly used techniques include the isochronic chakra suite. These brainwave entrainment techniques are a combination of Solfeggio frequencies and Tibetan singing bowls. Solfeggio is music frequencies utilized to create chakra healing sounds.

Professional Energy Healer Services

These professionals offer specialized chakra energy healing services; they understand the chakra meaning and examine an individual’s chakra system. This helps the healer determine energy levels and identify where potential blockages lie. Once the healer conducts a thorough examination, he/she will offer a suitable healing treatment to heal your chakra.

Chakra Stones

These stones are also called healing crystals and they contain specific vibrations and colors. Each chakra has a specific color and the very same color would have to be used in chakra healing. A specific color stone will be used to heal the chakra associated with that color. However, some stones like clear quartz can be used in healing multiple chakras.


When an energy chakra is stuck, it helps to release the prana or energy using controlled movements. It is a proven fact that yoga postures are an excellent way to release stagnant/stuck energy from the body. This catalyzes the flow of fresh & vital energy back into your body through the postures and your breath.

Essential Oil Therapy

Essential oils are a vital component of chakra energy healing. They are typically used in combination with various massage techniques. Here is a list of recommended oils that you can use during massage therapy for different chakras:

  • 1st Chakra: Frankincense, Angelica, and Patchouli
  • 2nd Chakra: Rosemary, Orange, Juniper, Neola, and Clove
  • 3rd Chakra: Marjoram, Lemon, Rosemary, Yarrow, and Peppermint
  • 4th Chakra: Rose, Melissa, Basil and Rosewood
  • 5th Chakra: Blue Chamomile, Lemongrass, and Sage
  • 6th Chakra: Lavender, Clary sage, Elemi, and Spruce
  • 7th Chakra: Sandalwood, Geranium, Gotu Kola, and Myrrh

All of these chakra energy healing methods are conducted by many people. You can use them individually or in combination based on which chakra needs healing and the techniques you are using.


Disclaimer: Nothing contained on this website or sold by Inneractive Enterprises, Inc., is intended to diagnose physical or psychological conditions, prescribe or perform medical treatment, or interfere or substitute for the treatment of medical or other professionals. No guarantees or warranties are implied or claimed regarding their healing, magical, psychic or health powers, virtues, or whether or not any specific result will be obtained.